2019-School Calendar

Academic & Events Calendar 2019
Term 1  Wednesday 2 January ~ Friday 15 March
Holiday Activities  Saturday 16 March ~ Sunday 24 March
   
Term 2 Monday 25 March ~ Friday 31 May
Holiday Activities   Saturday 01 June ~ Sunday 30 June
   
Term 3 Monday 01 July ~ Friday 6 September
Holiday Activities  Saturday 7 September ~ Sunday 15 September
   
Term 4 Monday 16 September ~ Friday 15 November
Holiday Activities    Saturday 7 September ~ Sunday 15 September
   
Public Holidays & Closure Days 2019
January

1 Jan New Year’s Day (PH)
2 Jan Mass school cleaning (½ day closure)
Meet-and-Greet

February       1 Feb Chinese New Year Celebration
4 Feb Chinese New Year Eve (½ day closure)
5 & 6 Feb Chinese New Year (PH)     
March      8 Mar Professional Development (closure)
April

19 Apr Good Friday (PH)
22 Apr Easter Party

May         1 May Labour Day (PH)
10 May Parents’ Daybr /> 20 May Vesak Day (PH)
27 – 31 May Parent- Teacher Conference
June           5 Jun Hari Raya Puasa (PH)
6 Jun Puasa Celebration
7 Jun Dragon Boat Festival Celebration
24 Jun Fundraising Carnival (T.B.C)
July     26 Jul Professional Development (closure)
August  8 Aug National Day + Racial Harmony
Day Celebration
9 Aug National Day (PH)
12 Aug Hari Raya Haji (PH)
29 Aug Professional Development (½ day closure)
30 Aug Teacher’s Day (closure)
September              

2 Sep Team Bonding Event (closure)

13 Sep Mid Autumn Festival Celebration

October  3 Oct Children’s Day Celebration
4 Oct Children’s Day (closure)
25 Oct Deepavali Celebration
28 Oct Deepavali (PH)
31 Oct Halloween Party
November 18 – 22 Nov Parent- Teacher Conference
December   18 Dec Christmas Celebration
24 Dec Christmas Eve (1/2 day closure)
25 Dec Christmas Day (PH)
31 Dec New Year’s Eve (½ day closure)